Anonymous Admittance

Anonymous

100 Words

USA

All I want is to be in love with the man who’s in love with me. To have justification when I’m sad, rather than just keep it in, or feel guilty for the comparative smallness of my reasons (when there are any). All I want is the chance to prove that money won’t buy me happiness, because living on the financial edge gets old. All I want is friends – people who accept me, through and through, not just verbally or to my face.

Maybe all I want is to stop wanting things. A little desire goes a long way.

Leave a Reply

