Sacrifice

Jane

92 Words 

USA

A journey starts tomorrow, one that we walk together with billions around the world.  A journey that requires us to look within ourselves and see if we measure up to the gift we were given on the cross.  Believer or not we all want to live up to the expectations Jesus had for us– love, kindness, loyalty, and forgiveness.  I only hope I can end my time with the knowledge that I loved others and mymistakes were not outnumbered by my gifts of love.  Come join me in my Lenten journey.

Leave a Reply

