Royalty

Susi F. 

99 Words 

USA

A brutally battered adopted child, I dreamed of being descended from nobility, an escape from my harsh reality; in childhood was drawn to period movies about England, Scotland; obsessed with Braveheart, the film. I’ve learned I’m indeed descended from Kings; Robert The Bruce was my 22nd Great Grandfather ; my line is populated by 2 Queens, 2 Princesses, 9 Earls, 4 Barons, 3 Countesses and a crew of Lords and Ladys. I wish I could’ve known when I was younger, felt so worthless and abandoned; the blood of Kings to hold onto might’ve given me greater courage and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

